New PostGraduates (2015) join TCD Geography (1)

We welcome Mr Christopher Chevallier to the Department of Geography

Chris will be working with Dr Mark Hennessy on an Historical Geography topic that involves using ecclesiastical tax data within ArcGIS to better understand the geography of medieval Ireland.

Mr Chris Chevallier
Mr Chris Chevallier

Biography:

During my undergraduate career I completed degrees in International Studies and Political Science at American University, focusing on Environmental Policy and Global Development issues. In my third year I was awarded a Killam Fellowship and able to attend Mt. Allison University in Canada for a semester. For my master’s degree I attended the Globalization, Environment, and Social Change Programme at Stockholm University. For the second year of the master’s I came to TCD through the Erasmus Programme and completed a thesis on the distribution of Viking Age silver-hoards in Ireland. I quickly fell in love with both the university and Ireland and have decided to pursue my graduate career here.

Leave a Reply

